10 thoughts on “Everyday life reimagined as art

    • Yes, this photo was indeed from one of my road trips a bit earlier this fall. I’ve been meaning to share it here, and now, finally, I have! xox

  1. As a visitor to the United States, I have always been enchanted with the state of Maine and like to imagine what it would be like to live there. Now, after looking at your mesmerizing picture, I am drawn to imagining what life would be like in Iowa. For the time being, I will have to be satisfied with stepping onto my back porch and appreciating the golden, rosy glow of my garden in late fall Ontario. Thanks for the lovely glimpse into another world.

    • I believe every spot on the globe has its own special beauty and enchantment. Iowa is indeed a beautiful state, and, I might add, it’s a rather well-kept secret! I’m delighted this photo has piqued your interest in all Iowa has to offer.

      One of the things I adore about blogging is that I have a daily opportunity to indulge my fascination with other parts of the world. Some of my blogging friends post marvelous photos from such places as Italy, India, Australia, and Scotland. I absolutely love looking at the world through another’s lens!

      You certainly paint an appealing image of your lovely surroundings in late-autumn Ontario! I’d so love to absorb its loveliness. Perhaps one day I will!

      Many thanks for your thoughtful remarks, dear Wendy! All the best to you~ xo

Leave a Reply

