2 thoughts on “spring, a perpetual astonishment

  1. I love the idea of perpetual astonishment. I am perpetually astonished every spring when the robin, on cue, builds her nest right outside our back door. I can’t get over what a miracle it is, all of it, everything about this life. Thank you for encouraging me to pause and reflect. xoxo

    • Jessica, it’s my joy to share my favorite quotes here, and I love knowing this one has resonated with you. The perpetual astonishment of spring, of life – yes! It is miraculous, and it grows more so with each passing year. Ellis Peters has articulated this truth with simplicity and elegance, and I’m grateful to her. (Ellis Peters is her nom de plume – her real name is Edith Pargeter!) xoxo

Leave a Reply

